FOOD SERVICES

photo of apples

Our school cafeterias meet federal nutrition standards for school meals, ensuring that meals are healthy and well-balanced and provide students all the nutrition they need to succeed at school. Now is a great time to encourage your kids to choose school lunch!

We are always working to offer Whitko students healthier and tastier choices. School meals are a great value and a huge convenience for busy families too!

We look forward to welcoming your children to the cafeteria.

BREAKFAST AND LUNCHES IN 2022-23

School lunches and breakfasts are no longer free this year.  The USDA program that provided free meals due to COVID-19 relief has expired.  

Only families who qualify for free and reduced lunches may continue to receive discounted meals.   See the applications in the section below for details.

IMPORTANT MENU UPDATE

Last minute menu changes are occurring frequently and are out of our control due to the nationwide food supply chain issues. Our printed and online menus may not reflect these changes. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. If you have any questions regarding your school’s menu, please contact the cafeteria manager.

HELPFUL INFORMATION & FORMS

I’m writing a check, who should I make it out to?
Please make all checks payable to “Whitko Community Schools”. 

How much money should I send with my student? 
Costs of meals vary depending on the meal being purchased and the pay status of the student. Below is a breakdown of the meal pricing.

Elementary:
Breakfast Reduced: $.30
Breakfast Paid: $1.30
Lunch Reduced: $.40
Lunch Paid: $2.25
Extra Milk: $.40
Extra Entree: $1.25

Jr/Sr High School:
Breakfast Reduced: $.30 
Breakfast Paid: $1.30
Lunch Reduced: $.40           
Lunch Paid: $2.40
Extra Milk: $.40
Extra Entree: $1.25
Adult Breakfast: $1.60
Adults Lunch: $3.10

Do I need to send money everyday or can I make a one time payment?
You can make a larger payment if that is easier simply by making a payment into your account.

I need to put more money into my account, how do I do that?

It’s easy! To make a payment for your lunch account, you can pay online, stop by your school’s front office, or you may return the envelope sent home from school with your student. 

What if we forgot our lunch money?
No student is left hungry. You will receive a notification that you need to make a payment as soon as possible. 

School meals offer students milk, fruits and vegetables, proteins and grains, and they must meet strict limits on saturated fat and portion size. Since 2012-2013, school lunches have been required to meet additional standards including:

  • Age-appropriate calorie limits
  • Larger servings of vegetables and fruits (students must take at least one serving (1/2 cup) of produce
  • A wider variety of vegetables, including dark green and red/orange vegetables and legumes
  • Fat-free or 1% milk (flavored milk must be fat-free)
  • More whole grains
  • And less sodium

MEET OUR TEAM

{NAME}

Badskey, Michelle

PES Cafeteria Manager
Departments: Food Services
Email:  michelle.badskey@whitko.org

{NAME}

Bollinger, Melissa

SWE Cafeteria part-time
Departments: Food Services
Email: melissa.bollinger@whitko.org

Burkholder, Barbara

SWE Sub Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email:  barbara.burkholder@whitko.org

{NAME}

Childs, Virginia

PES Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email: virginia.childs@whitko.org

{NAME}

Day, Mala

SWE Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email:  mala.day@whitko.org

{NAME}

Dockery, Sandy

SWE Cafeteria Manager
Departments: Food Services
Email: sandra.dockery@whitko.org

{NAME}

Jordan, Gea

WJSH Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email:  gea.jordan@whitko.org

Neal, Michelle

WJSH Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email: michelle.neal@whitko.org

{NAME}

Powell, Emily

SWE Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email:  emily.powell@whitko.org

Richardson, Laura

WJSH Cashier Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email: laura.richardson@whitko.org

{NAME}

Rucker, Misty

PES Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email:  misty.rucker@whitko.org

{NAME}

Stouder, Cheryle

PES Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email: cheryle.stouder@whitko.org

{NAME}

Tucker, Barbara

PES Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email:  barbara.tucker@whitko.org

{NAME}

Yohe, Sheila

SWE Cafeteria
Departments: Food Services
Email: sheila.yohe@whitko.org

Yohe, Wanda

WJSH Cafeteria Substitute
Departments: Food Services
Email:  wanda.yohe@whitko.org


Departments:
Email: